rupm 2013 race results

This is runners! If you’ve been wondering how well you raced during the Run United Philippine Marathon (RUPM 2013), well Runrio.com has released the official results for all the races based on gun time and chip time. You can download the results from the Runrio.com website.

For those who did well, give yourselves a treat. Coming from a runner who just did his first 42K marathon, I’m telling you YOU DESERVE A REWARD! As for us, who didn’t do pretty well…time for more serious training till our next marathon. And that training will start next week for me. 🙂

My race results are as follow:

  • Gun Time – 6:47:06
  • Chip Time – 6:46:11
  • @18.61K – 2:10:56
  • @35.5K – 5:14:22
  • @36.7 – 5:31:41

That means that it took me more than an hour to walk from K36.7 to K42. Too bad, how I wished that I was still able to stride then. I would have finished the race with a better time. At least less than 6 hours. A friend who did the 21K told me that I hit the so called “The Wall.” Well, I will have to research on that and how to conquer it next time.

Till my next marathon then!